LIVRAISON GRATUITE SUR LA PLUPART DES COMMANDES DE PLUS DE 99 $

0

Votre panier est vide

Shapton

SHAPTON-GLASS-SET-320-1000-4000

Shapton Glass Stone Lot de 3 pierres à aiguiser : 320, 1000, 4000

4 produits en stock

Ensemble de pierres de verre Shapton : comprend 320 grains (#50301), 1000 grains (#50202), 4000 grains (#50103)
210 mm x 70 mm, 5 mm d'épaisseur (l'épaisseur totale est de 10 mm : 5 mm d'abrasif collé sur une plaque de verre de 5 mm).

Un excellent ensemble de démarrage, avec des pierres à eau japonaises de qualité supérieure ! Comprend un grain grossier, moyen et fin, parfait pour aiguiser à peu près n'importe quel couteau de cuisine ou autre.

Shapton GlassStones coupe très rapidement et dure longtemps. L'abrasif en céramique est lié en permanence à une plaque de verre, de sorte que l'ensemble est très plat et très solide. L'abrasif est extrêmement constant et dense, vous avez donc une sensation agréable et pouvez produire des bords très précis et nets, en plus ceux-ci ont la commodité d'un affûtage par éclaboussures (ne pas tremper ces pierres). Ils sont très populaires auprès des aiguiseurs de couteaux domestiques professionnels et expérimentés qui apprécient l'excellent retour d'information qu'ils procurent, ainsi que leur haute qualité et leur cohérence. Hautement recommandé!

Vous n'avez pas absolument besoin d'un porte-pierres pour utiliser vos pierres, mais cela peut être beaucoup plus agréable... si vous vous y mettez vraiment, vous en voudrez un ! Le support de pierre Shapton est conçu pour s'adapter parfaitement à ces pierres et est assez lourd et haut, offrant un excellent poste de travail. Le Shapton Field Holder , plus abordable (et plus léger), est également une excellente alternative. Enfin, le support de pierre universel/réglable Naniwa très abordable fonctionne également très bien pour ces pierres (et à peu près toutes les autres pierres que vous pourriez avoir maintenant ou acheter à l'avenir).

Si vous voulez vraiment compléter votre forfait et rendre l'affûtage plus agréable et fonctionnel sur le long terme sans vous ruiner, pensez aussi au moins à la petite pierre à aplanir Naniwa , elle est abordable et fait un très bon travail d'aplatissement et de nettoyage de vos pierres. J'utilise ceci et le support de pierre réglable Naniwa à la maison. Pour un aplatissement plus sérieux, l' Atoma 140 ou le DMT DiaFlat sont d'excellents choix. Si vous devenez VRAIMENT sérieux et que vous voulez le meilleur du meilleur pour aplanir vos pierres, jetez un coup d'œil au Shapton Diamond Glass Lapping Plate ! Voir toutes les options de pierre d'aplatissement disponibles ici .

Fabriqué au Japon.

Assurez-vous de consulter la FAQ de Shapton .

Désolé, mais nous ne pouvons pas remplacer les pierres dans ces packages, et nous ne pouvons pas non plus accepter les retours sur les pierres individuelles achetées à partir de cet ensemble ou de tout autre ensemble. Si vous souhaitez créer votre propre ensemble, il vous suffit de commander les articles individuellement... nous essayons d'avoir de bons prix quoi qu'il arrive !

Et si vous vous demandez à quel point l'affûtage à main levée est difficile, ou si vous vous sentez submergé par toutes les informations en ligne, notre ami Peter Nowlan d'Halifax a fait  cette petite vidéo pour vous aider à démarrer . L'affûtage peut être une compétence amusante et enrichissante!

Customer Reviews

Based on 2 reviews
100%
(2)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
K
Kris
Fantastic stones

Perfect set of grits at satisfying micron levels. These 3 stones are all you need to take a knife from battered to a flawless edge. Great starter kit for the Shapton Glass stones. I do recommend getting a lapping stone in addition, however.

F
Fred Murphy
Next Level Sharpening

I got this set as an upgrade to my current traditional whet stones, and what a revelation they are. After just a few passes on the 320 coarse stone my blade was razor sharp. Refining with 1000 git, and finishing on the 4000 left my blade sharper than ever. This, along with Paul's outstanding customer service, competitive pricing, and reliable shipping are why Paul's Finest has become my first choice for knives and sharpening tools.

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter et économisez !

Shapton

SHAPTON-GLASS-SET-320-1000-4000

Shapton Glass Stone 3-Piece Sharpening Stone Set: 320, 1000, 4000

2 items left

Shapton Glass Stone Set: includes 320 Grit (#50301), 1000 Grit (#50202), 4000 Grit (#50103)
210mm x 70mm, 5mm thick (total thickness is 10mm: 5mm of abrasive bonded to 5mm glass plate). 

A great starter set, with super-premium Japanese water stones! Includes a coarse, medium, and fine grit, perfect to sharpen just about any kitchen or other knife. 

Shapton GlassStones are very fast cutting and long-lasting. The ceramic abrasive is permanently bonded to a glass plate so the whole unit is very flat and very strong. The abrasive is extremely consistent and dense so you have a great feel and can produce very precise and clean edges, plus these have the convenience of splash-and-go sharpening (do not soak these stones). They are very popular with professional and experienced home knife sharpeners who value the excellent feedback/feel they provide, and their high quality and consistency. Highly recommended!

You don't absolutely need a stone holder to use your stones, but it can be a lot more pleasant... if you really get into it, you'll want one! The Shapton stone holder is designed to fit these stones perfectly and is quite heavy and tall, providing a great workstation. The more affordable (and lighter duty) Shapton Field Holder is also a great alternative. Finally, the very affordable Naniwa universal/adjustable stone holder also works just fine for these stones (and just about any other stones you may have now or purchase in the future). 

If you want to really complete your package and make sharpening more pleasant and functional for the long-haul without breaking the bank, also consider at least the small Naniwa flattening stone, it's affordable and does a pretty good job at flattening and cleaning your stones. I use this and the Naniwa adjustable stone holder at home. For more serious flattening, the Atoma 140 or DMT DiaFlat are great choices. If you get REALLY serious and want the best of the best for flattening your stones, take a look at the Shapton Diamond Glass Lapping Plate! See all the flattening stone stone options available here.

Made in Japan.

Be sure to check out the Shapton FAQ.

Sorry, but we cannot make substitutions for stones in this packages, nor can we accept returns on individual stones purchased from this or any other set. If you want to make your own set, just order the items individually... we try to have great prices no matter what!

And if you're wondering how difficult freehand sharpening is, or if you feel overwhelmed by all the information online, we had our friend Peter Nowlan from Halifax make this little video to help you get started. Sharpening can be a fun and rewarding skill!

Customer Reviews

Be the first to write a review
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)
0%
(0)

Sign up for our Newsletter & Save!